Board Members

President – Norb Schmalfeld
President@wnyua.org

Norb was elected to the position of President of Western New York Umpire Association in 2020. He has been a working member of WNYUA for 33 years and having served on the Board of Directors since 2004. He is entering his 52nd year of baseball & softball umpiring overall. In addition, he also served as a Hockey Official for 44 years having retired from that sport in 2017. In addition to his role on the Board, he has been an instructor for the Association along with a mentor for newer umpires.
Vice President – Deborah Dourlain
VP@wnyua.org

Deb was newly elected to the position of Vice President of Western New York Umpire Association in 2020.

Don Regensdorfer
Treasurer – (Acting) Don Regensdorfer
Treasurer@wnyua.org
Don was appointed to the position of Treasurer of Western New York Umpire Association and will be in the acting position in 2020.
Recording Secretary – (Acting) Russ Medina
Secretary@wnyua.org
Russ was appointed to the position of Recording Secretary of Western New York Umpire Association and will be in the acting position in 2020.

Tony Giancarlo
Sergeant-At-Arms – Tony Giancarlo
Sergeant-at-Arms@wnyua.org

Tony has been a member in good standing of WNYUA for 10 years and prior to his joining WNYUA he served as UIC of North Cheektowaga Amatuer Athletic Association and co-director of NCAAA basketball league. He has umpired at Cooperstown Dreams Park for their 104 team tournament 7 different times and has always been asked to umpire during the tournament playoffs

Justin Barleben
Director – Justin Barleben
Interpreter-baseball@wnyua.org
Justin has been umpiring baseball at the high school and recreational levels since 2013 and at the junior college, NCAA D-III, and summer collegiate levels since 2018. He moved up through the ranks quickly and at a young age thanks to the teaching and support provided by many of the members of WNYUA. Justin plans to use the skills he has learned as a high school teacher for Buffalo Public Schools and as an umpire to help both new candidates and veteran members of our organization become better, more knowledgable, and more consistent officials.
Director – Russ Medina
Interpreter-Softball@wnyua.org

Russ will be the Softball rules interpreter for Western New York Umpire Association for 2020
Director – Dave Carver
DCarver@wnyua.org


 
Mike Wozniak
Director – Mike Wozniak
MWozniak@wnyua.org


 
Director – Ed Michalek
EMichalek@wnyua.org


 
Director – Patty Seres
PSeres@wnyua.org

Patty Seres will head the recruiting committee for Western New York Umpire Association for 2020